How many series did India won in Australia?

Has India ever won a Test series in Australia?

India scripted history by winning the first-ever Test series on Australian soil. India beat the Aussies 2-1 in the 2018-19 Border-Gavaskar Trophy series after the fourth and final Test at the Sydney Cricket Ground ended in a tame draw due to inclement weather.

Has India ever won an ODI series in Australia?

Team India have won three ODI series in Australia, and each of them have been unique.

Has India won t20 series in Australia?

India also won the first and second T20I matches, winning the T20I series with a game to spare.

Indian cricket team in Australia in 2020–21
Twenty20 International series
Results India won the 3-match series 2–1
Most runs Matthew Wade (145) Virat Kohli (134)

Who won more matches between India and Australia?

India have registered more wins against Australia than against any other team, with 28. In ODI matches, India have played against 19 teams.

One Day International.

Opponent Australia
Matches 143
Won 53
Lost 80
IT IS INTERESTING:  How many day traders are in India?

Who won Test match India vs NZ 2021?

Under the radar no more, New Zealand trump India to become Test world champions

The Rose Bowl, Southampton
Toss New Zealand, elected to field first
Season 2021
Player Of The Match Kyle Jamieson
Series result New Zealand won the 2021 ICC World Test Championship

Has Pakistan ever won a Test match in Australia?

Only Test at National Stadium, Karachi – Oct 11-17, 1956, Pakistan won by 9 wickets (Aus 80 and 187; Pak 199 and 69/1). 1st Test at Dacca Stadium – Nov 13-18, 1959, Australia won by 8 wickets (Pakistan 200 and 134; Australia 225 and 112/2).

Overall Test Records (Since 1956)

Year Total
Total 66
Australia 33
Pakistan 15

Did Dhoni won Test series in Australia?

Following the draw in the third Test, Indian captain MS Dhoni announced his retirement from Test cricket with immediate effect. … After the draw in the final Test in Sydney, Australia won the series 2–0.

How many times did Virat get out in 99?

But this number could have been higher only if Virat would have held his nerves during some ‘nervous’ 90’s. Throughout his entire career, he has been dismissed in the 90s seven times, five times in ODIs and two times in Test cricket.

Can Kohli break Sachins record?

Had he nicked a three-figure score, Kohli would have equalled another Tendulkar record: registering nine ODI centuries against Australia. A century in Canberra would also have put him at par with Ponting’s record of 71 international tons, who is currently placed second behind Tendulkar’s 100 centuries.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Frequent question: Is gold a good investment in India?

Who won most t20 matches?

10 Teams With Most Wins In T20I Cricket

  • New Zealand- 73.
  • Australia- 72. …
  • England- 71. …
  • West Indies- 63. …
  • Sri Lanka- 61. Sri Lanka Cricket Team (Image Credit: Twitter) …
  • Afghanistan- 58. Afghanistan Cricket Team (Image Credit: Twitter) …
  • Ireland- 42. Ireland Cricket Team (Image Credit: Twitter) …
  • 10 Teams With Most Wins In T20I Cricket.

Why is it called Gabba?

The Brisbane Cricket Ground, commonly known as the Gabba, is a major sports stadium in Brisbane, the capital of Queensland, Australia. The nickname Gabba derives from the suburb of Woolloongabba, in which it is located.

My indian life