Is Bangalore a state or district?

Bangalore district
State Karnataka
Time zone UTC+5:30 (IST)

Is Bangalore a city or a state?

Bangalore, officially known as Bengaluru, is the Capital of the Indian State of Karnataka . It has a population of over ten million, making it a megacity and the Third populous City and 5th most populous urban agglomeration in India.

What is the district name of Bangalore?

Districts of Karnataka

District & Established Year Subdivisions Area
Bengaluru Urban (Map) 1 November 1956 · Anekal · Bengaluru North · Bengaluru East · Bengaluru South 2,190 sq. km (850 sq. mi)
Bengaluru Rural (Map) 15 August 1986 · Devanahalli · Doddaballapura · Hoskote · Nelamangala 2,259 sq. km (872 sq. mi)

How many districts are there in Banglore?

Bangalore division is one of the four divisions of the Indian state Karnataka. The division comprises the districts of Bangalore Urban, Bangalore Rural, Chikkaballapur, Chitradurga, Davanagere, Kolar, Ramanagara, Shimoga, and Tumakuru.

Is Bangalore a girl apex legends?

Bangalore is a Legend that is free and unlocked in the base game.

Real Name Anita Williams
Gender Female
Age 38
Weight 180 lbs (82 kg)

Why Bangalore is so cool?

Since the city is at the centre of the peninsula and is not too far off from the coasts on both sides, it benefits from both the monsoons. The altitude: Or ‘elevation’ as the experts put it, the city stands at a height of about 900mts or 3000ft from sea level. Higher the altitude, the colder it tends to get.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Best answer: Who was the prime minister of India in 1946?

Which is the richest area in Bangalore?

Top 10 posh localities in Bengaluru

  • Basavanagudi.
  • Benson Town.
  • Cooke Town.
  • Indira Nagar.
  • Koramangala.
  • Malleswaram.
  • Rajajinagar.
  • Richmond Town.

Which is the new district of Karnataka?

Vijayanagara district is a district in the Indian state of Karnataka, located in the Hyderabad-Karnataka region.

Vijayanagara district
State Karnataka
Region North Karnataka
Formation 18 November 2020
Founded by Government of Karnataka,

What are the 31 districts of Karnataka?

Districts of Karnataka

  • Bagalkot.
  • Ballari (Bellary)
  • Belagavi (Belgaum)
  • Bengaluru (Bangalore) Rural.
  • Bengaluru (Bangalore) Urban.
  • Bidar.
  • Chamarajanagar.
  • Chikballapur.

How is Bangalore divided?

In 1986, Bangalore district was split into Urban Bangalore and Rural Bangalore. Urban Bangalore is divided into 5 taluks while Rural Bangalore has 4 taluks.


Area 2,196 Sq.kms
Male Population 5,022,661
Female Population 4,518,890

What is the nickname of Karnataka?


City/town Nickname
Bengaluru (Bengaluru) Silicon Valley of India Science City of India Garden City of India
Coorg (Kodagu) Scotland of India
Mangaluru (Mangalore) Rome of The East Ice Cream Capital of India
Mysore (Mysuru) Sandalwood City Cultural Capital of Karnataka City of Palaces

Who is the king of Bangalore?

Kempe Gowda I

Nadaprabhu Kempegowda
Chief of Yalahanka Nadu (a principality under Vijayanagara Empire)
Born Hiriya Kempegowda 1510 AD Yelahanka, Bangalore District
Died 1569 AD
Resting place Kempapura, Magadi, Ramanagara District13.0146°N 77.08149°E
My indian life