What is the name of mayor of Delhi?

Mayor name From Political party
Kamaljeet Sehrawat 2017 Bharatiya Janata Party
Narendra Chawla 2018 Bharatiya Janata Party
Sunita Kangra 2019 Bharatiya Janata Party
Anamika Mithilesh Singh 2020 Bharatiya Janata Party

Who is Mayor of East Delhi?

East Delhi Municipal Corporation

East Delhi Municipal Corporation पूर्व दिल्ली नगर निगम
• Mayor Shyam Sundar Agrawal (BJP)
• Total 105.98 km2 (40.92 sq mi)
Population (2011)

Who controls Delhi MCD?

The Government of India is nearly the sole landowner and also owns about eighty percent of the buildings in the New Delhi Municipal Council area.

Who is the chairman of MCD Delhi?

NDMC Smart City Ltd. » Board of Directors

S.No. Name Designation
1 Sh. Naresh Kumar Chairman, NDMC Chairperson of the Board of Directors
2 Ms. Chanchal Yadav Secretory, NDMC Director
3 Ms. Gitali Taare FA, NDMC Director
4 Sh. Prakash Singh Director, Ministry of Urban Development, GOI Director

Who is the first Mayor of Delhi corporation?

The first elected Mayor of Delhi was Pt. Trilok Chand Sharma served as First Mayor of Delhi.

Who is mayor in India?

The Mayor is the head of the municipal corporation, but in most states and territories of India the role is largely ceremonial as executive powers are vested in the Municipal Commissioner.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Question: Does Indian pickle go bad?

Which areas comes under East Delhi?

The four important regions of East Delhi are Mayors Vihar, Preet Vihar, Shahdara and Patparganj.

Is Delhi police under CM?

Delhi Police comes under the jurisdiction of the Ministry of Home Affairs (MHA), Government of India.

Is NDMC under Delhi govt?

Delhi’s local government is made up of five urban local bodies: the New Delhi Municipal Council (NDMC), the Delhi Cantonment Board (DCB), the North Delhi Municipal Corporation, the South Delhi Municipal Corporation, and the East Delhi Municipal Corporation.

Who is ruling Delhi now?

There have been one instance of president’s rule in National Capital Territory of Delhi, most recently in 2015. The current incumbent is Arvind Kejriwal of the Aam Aadmi Party since 14 February 2015.

Who runs NDMC?

NDMC, covering an area of 42.7 km2. It is governed by a council headed by a chairperson, who is usually a career civil servant and holds the rank of Joint Secretary to Government of India appointed by Government of India. The council also includes the Chief Minister of Delhi as an Ex officio member.

Who is called Mayor?

Mayor, in modern usage, the head of a municipal government. As such, the mayor is almost invariably the chairman of the municipal council and of the council executive committee. In addition the mayor may fulfill the roles of chief executive officer, ceremonial figurehead, and local agent of the central government.

How many MLA are there in Delhi?

It is situated in Delhi, NCT with 70 Members of the Legislative Assembly (MLA).

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do people survive winter in India?
My indian life