What is the number of PM Modi’in India?

No. Name Length of term
Longest continuous term
3 Manmohan Singh 10 years, 4 days
4 Narendra Modi 7 years, 60 days
5 Atal Bihari Vajpayee 6 years, 64 days

What is the number of prime minister Modi?

Prime ministers of India

# Prime Minister Length of retirement
11 H. D. Deve Gowda 24 years, 96 days
12 Inder Kumar Gujral 14 years, 256 days
13 Manmohan Singh 7 years, 61 days
14 Narendra Modi Incumbent

How can I contact PM of India?

Write to the Prime Minister

  1. The President of India.
  2. Rajya Sabha.
  3. Lok Sabha.
  4. The Cabinet Secretariat.
  5. Press Information Bureau.
  6. Gandhi.
  7. Just Climate Action India @ cop21. An Initiative of Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change.
  8. GOI Web Directory.

How many prime ministers are there in India now?

Hemant Singh

S.N. Name Term of office
15. Inder Kumar Gujral 21 April 1997 to 19 March 1998 332 days
16. Atal Bihari Vajpayee 19 March 1998 to 22 May 2004 6 years, 64 days
17. Manmohan Singh 22 May 2004 to 26 May 2014 10 years, 4 days
18. Narendra Modi 26 May 2014 – Present
IT IS INTERESTING:  What are the 3 most important schools of Hindu philosophy?

What is PMO number?

Sh. Parveen Kumar Central Public Information Officer Under Secretary (RTI), Prime Minister’s Office South Block, New Delhi – 110011 Telephone: 011-23382590(O) Fax No: 011-23388157 E-mail id for CPIO, PMO: rti-pmo.

Who is longest prime minister India?


No. Name Length of term
Longest continuous term
1 Jawaharlal Nehru 16 years, 286 days
2 Indira Gandhi 11 years, 59 days
3 Manmohan Singh 10 years, 4 days

How can I complain to PM?

You go to the Prime Minister’s Office website https://www.pmindia.gov.in/en. After this, Interact with the Prime Minister (from the drop down menu) -> Write to the Prime Minister. You can send any complaint to Hon’ble Prime Minister / Prime Minister’s Office using ‘Write to Prime Minister’.

Can I write letter to PM of India?

To use it, please visit PM India website (https://pmindia.gov.in) and click the option ‘Write to the Prime Minister’ under the menu ‘Interact with PM‘.

What is the salary of Prime Minister of India?

Salary of the government officials in India

Position in the Indian order of precedence Post Salary per month (Basic Pay)
1 President ₹500,000 (US$7,000)
2 Vice President ₹400,000 (US$5,600)
3 Prime Minister ₹280,000 (US$3,900)(+ Salary received as a Member of Parliament in Lok Sabha or Rajya Sabha)
4 Governors ₹350,000 (US$4,900)

Who is good Prime Minister of India?

Shri Narendra Modi was sworn-in as India’s Prime Minister on 30th May 2019, marking the start of his second term in office. The first ever Prime Minister to be born after Independence, Shri Modi has previously served as the Prime Minister of India from 2014 to 2019.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How can I import from India to Canada?

Who was first female Prime Minister of India?

Indira Gandhi. listen); née Nehru; 19 November 1917 – 31 October 1984) was an Indian politician and a central figure of the Indian National Congress. She was the 3rd Prime Minister of India and was also the first and, to date, only female Prime Minister of India.

Who is the CM of India?

Chief Ministers

State Chief Minister
Assam Shri Himanta Biswa Sarma
Bihar Shri Nitish Kumar
Chhattisgarh Shri Bhupesh Baghel
Delhi (NCT) Shri Arvind Kejriwal

How do I contact PMO office?

Citizens can also telephonically enquire about status of their letters sent to the Prime Minister by dialing the facilitation number 011-23386447. 4. The redressal of grievance in such cases is under the purview of the appropriate authority to which the grievance is forwarded.

Who is secretary of PM Modi?

Pramod Kumar Mishra

Dr. Pramod Kumar Mishra
Assumed office 11 September 2019
Prime Minister Narendra Modi
Preceded by Nripendra Misra
My indian life