Who is the first co Prime Minister of India?

No. Name Length of term
Longest continuous term
1 Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel 3 years, 122 days
2 Morarji Desai 2 years, 128 days
3 Lal Krishna Advani 1 year, 328 days

Who is the Vice Prime Minister of India 2020?

Bimalendra Nidhi, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Home Affairs of Nepal calls on PM | Prime Minister of India.

Who is the prime first Prime Minister?

Prime Minister of India

Prime Minister of India (Bhārat ke Pradhānamantri)
Precursor Vice President of the Executive Council
Inaugural holder Jawaharlal Nehru
Formation 15 August 1947
Unofficial names PM

Who was the last Deputy Prime Minister?

This means that it is up to the Prime Minister to choose whether or not he/she wants to have a deputy. The position was created in 1942 and Clement Attlee was the first Deputy Prime Minister. There has been no Deputy Prime Minister since 2015. The last person to hold this post was Nick Clegg.

Who are deputy ministers in India?

Current Indian deputy chief ministers

State (past deputy chief ministers) Name Chief Minister
Karnataka (list) C. N. Ashwath Narayan B. S. Yediyurappa
Govind Karjol
Laxman Savadi
Kerala (list) Vacant
IT IS INTERESTING:  Who was the most handsome man in Hindu mythology?

Who is our vice prime minister?

Lal Krishna Advani was the seventh and last person to serve as the deputy prime minister of India until the post became vacant. The current government does not have a deputy prime minister and the post has been vacant since 23 May 2004.

Who is the longest serving Prime Minister?

Period of service

  • Sir Robert Walpole, the longest-serving Prime Minister (1721–1742) (7620 days)
  • George Canning, the shortest-serving Prime Minister (April–August 1827) (119 days)
  • William Pitt the Younger was the youngest Prime Minister ever appointed (at age 24).

Who are our Prime Minister?

Shri Narendra Modi was sworn-in as India’s Prime Minister on 30th May 2019, marking the start of his second term in office.

Who is CM India?

Chief Ministers

State Chief Minister
Assam Shri Himanta Biswa Sarma
Bihar Shri Nitish Kumar
Chhattisgarh Shri Bhupesh Baghel
Delhi (NCT) Shri Arvind Kejriwal

Who takes over if the prime minister dies?

The deputy prime minister is usually designated as the acting prime minister, although another senior member of the government may fill the role if both the prime minister and deputy prime minister are unavailable.

Who is deputy PM in the UK?


Clement Attlee 1940–1945
George Osborne 2015–2016
Damian Green 2017
David Lidlington 2018–2019
Dominic Raab 2019–

Who takes over if prime minister Dies in Canada?

Chrystia Freeland is the tenth and current deputy prime minister of Canada, having assumed the role on November 20, 2019.

My indian life