Who is the president of India in 1947?

Who is the president of India from 1947 to 2019?

Presidents of India List : From 1947 to 2021

S. No. Name Tenure
1 Shri Ram Nath Kovind 25th July 2017 – Incumbent
2 Pranab Mukherjee 25th July 2012- 25th July 2017
3 Pratibha Patil 25th July 2007- 25th July 2012
4 Dr. A. P. J. Abdul Kalam 25th July 2002 – 25th July 2007

Who is the president of India in 1948?

President of India

President (Birth–Death) Tenure
Took office
1 Rajendra Prasad (1884–1963) 26 January 1950
2 Sir Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan (1888–1975) 13 May 1962
3 Zakir Husain (1897–1969) 13 May 1967

Who is the president of India from 1947 to 2017?

Dr. Pranab Mukherjee – July 25, 2012 to July 25, 2017 (13th President of India) Dr.

Who is the president of India from 1969 to 1974?

Presidents of India

Name Tenure
Varahagiri Venkatagiri (1884-1980) (Acting) May 03, 1969 – July 20, 1969
Justice Mohammad Hidayatullah (1905-1992) (Acting) July 20, 1969 – August 24, 1969
Varahagiri Venkatagiri (1884-1980) August 24, 1969 – August 24, 1974
Fakhruddin Ali Ahmed (1905-1977) August 24, 1974 – February 11, 1977
IT IS INTERESTING:  Your question: What is the real meaning of Hinduism?

Who is India’s first woman president?

Chief Justice of India K. G. Balakrishnan administering the oath of office to new President Pratibha Patil. December 19, 1934, is the 12th President of India. She is the first woman and the first Maharashtrian to hold this post.

Who is the president List of India?

Who is powerful PM or president in India?

The president of India is the head of state and the commander-in-chief of the Indian Armed Forces whilst the elected prime minister acts as the head of the executive, and is responsible for running the Union government.

Who is the CM of India?

Chief Ministers

State Chief Minister
Assam Shri Himanta Biswa Sarma
Bihar Shri Nitish Kumar
Chhattisgarh Shri Bhupesh Baghel
Delhi (NCT) Shri Arvind Kejriwal

Who is the present President of India?

What was the salary of first President of India?

President of India

President of India Bhārat ke Rāṣṭrapati
Formation 26 January 1950
First holder Rajendra Prasad
Deputy Vice President of India
Salary ₹500,000 (US$7,000) (per month)

Who is the first chief minister of India?

On 26 January 1950 Govind Ballabh Pant, Premier of United Provinces, became the first Chief Minister of the newly renamed Uttar Pradesh. Including him, 11 out of UP’s 21 chief ministers belonged to the Indian National Congress.

Who is our current President?

My indian life