Question: Who is the father of India Constitution?

APRIL 14 (Ambedkar Jayanti), marks the 130th birth anniversary of the father of the Indian Constitution and messiah of the caste revolution in India. Dr Bhimrao Ramji Ambedkar, popularly known as Babasaheb, was born in 1891 into a Mahar household.

Who is the father of our Constitution?

James Madison is known as the Father of the Constitution because of his pivotal role in the document’s drafting as well as its ratification.

Who is the father of Indian Constitution and why?

Facts you need to know about BR Ambedkar

He was the first Union Minister of Law and Justice in the Nehru government and the key architect of the constitution of India. 3. Ambedkar’s father served in the Indian army and his ancestors had worked with the East India Company.

Who made Article 370?

On 5 August 2019, Home Minister Amit Shah announced in the Rajya Sabha (upper house of the Indian Parliament) that the President of India had issued The Constitution (Application to Jammu and Kashmir) Order, 2019 (C.O. 272) under Article 370, superseding the Constitution (Application to Jammu and Kashmir) Order, 1954.

What is the 5 name of India?

India is known by many names – Jambudweepa, Al-Hind, Hindustan, Tenjiku, Aryavarta, and Bharat.

IT IS INTERESTING:  You asked: Who is the largest producer of oil in India?

Who is the mother of Indian Constitution?

Answer: madam Bhikaji cama is the mother of Indian Constitution .

Why was manusmriti burned?

On December 25, 1927, Babasaheb Ambedkar burned Manusmriti as a symbol of rejection of the religious basis of untouchability. The event was arranged during the Mahad Satyagraha. Mahad Satyagraha was a fight to assert the Dalits’ right to access public water, and to embrace humanity and dignity.

What was part 7 of Indian Constitution?

The parts of the Indian Constitution along with Subject and Articles they cover are given below.

Parts of Indian Constitution.

Part Subject Articles
Part V The Union Art. 52 to 151
Part VI The States Art. 152 to 237
Part VII Repealed by Const. (7th Amendment) Act, 1956
Part VIII The Union Territories Art. 239 to 242

What kind of nation is India?


Particulars Description
Country Name Republic of India; Bharat Ganrajya
Government Type Sovereign Socialist Secular Democratic Republic with a Parliamentary system of Government.
Capital New Delhi
Administrative Divisions 28 States and 8 Union Territories.
My indian life