Your question: What are the 3 branches of the Indian government?

They are the Executive, (President and about 5,000,000 workers) Legislative (Senate and House of Representatives) and Judicial (Supreme Court and lower Courts).

What are the 3 branches of government and their functions?

How the U.S. Government Is Organized

  • Legislative—Makes laws (Congress, comprised of the House of Representatives and Senate)
  • Executive—Carries out laws (president, vice president, Cabinet, most federal agencies)
  • Judicial—Evaluates laws (Supreme Court and other courts)

What are the three branches of government and their responsibilities in India?

The government has three branches: the executive, the legislative and the judiciary. Indian President is the head of the state and exercises his or her power directly or through officers subordinate to him. Lok Sabha (the lower house) and Rajya Sabha (the upper house) form the legislative branch.

Who is in the 3 branches of government?

The Federal Government is composed of three distinct branches: legislative, executive, and judicial, whose powers are vested by the U.S. Constitution in the Congress, the President, and the Federal courts, respectively.

What branch declares war?

The Constitution grants Congress the sole authority to enact legislation and declare war, the right to confirm or reject many Presidential appointments, and substantial investigative powers.

IT IS INTERESTING:  What happened to the American Indians who fought in the French and Indian?

Who is the head of country?

There is a Council of Ministers with the Prime Minster as its head to advice the President who is the constitutional head of the country. Similarly in states there is a Council of Ministers with the Chief Minister as its head, who advices the Governor.

Who runs India?

Government of India

Head of state President Ramnath Kovind
Head of government Prime Minister Narendra Modi
Main organ Cabinet
Head of civil services Cabinet secretary (Rajiv Gauba, IAS)

What is the Indian President’s job?

Duty. The primary duty of the president is to preserve, protect and defend the constitution and the law of India as made part of his oath (Article 60 of Indian constitution). The president is the common head of all independent constitutional entities.

What are 3 forms of government?

To ensure a separation of powers, the U.S. Federal Government is made up of three branches: legislative, executive and judicial.

Who is judiciary in India?

The Judicial system of India is classified into three levels with subsidiary parts. The Supreme Court, also known as the Apex Court, is the top court and the last appellate court in India, and the Chief Justice of India is its top authority.

What is the most likely reason the powers of the US government are divided?

What is the most likely reason the powers of the US government are divided? to make governing the nation easier. to involve more people in government. to make people in the branches less corruptible. to ensure that one branch does not gain too much power.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Is McDonald's failing in India?

What branch is Supreme Court?


The Constitution states also, in its article 94 that, exercise of the Federal Judicial Power is vested on the Supreme Court of Justice of the Nation, the Elections Court., The Collegiate, Unitary and Circuit Courts and the District Courts.

My indian life